top of page
Search
  • Aaliya

How reading changes your worldview

Updated: Oct 21, 2021


// Credit : GIF by bruciare-al-suolo //


Dear Reader,



I was dwelled into the universe of literature and classic novels when I was young and now I am 20 years old, maybe I have left young adult, chick lit novels and have shifted to self-help books and more classic novels or even maybe the books that talk about real world issues (truth be told a cliché novel will always be a guilty pleasure of mine) , it’s been a journey, a journey that has somehow shaped some of my characteristics and personality traits, some of my witty comments stolen from Elizabeth Bennet and the cherry on the cake is my perspective on how I see humans, the world and certain situations in life just because my young self-decided to turn some of the pages of a novel and have the scent of that book all over me.


// Credit : Pride and Prejudice //

George R.R Martin once said “I have lived a thousand lives and I've loved a thousand loves. I have walked on distant worlds and seen the end of time. Because I read.”

and for someone who loves to read and probably has read millions of books can confirm this quote in a snap. When I first started reading. I knew nothing like absolutely nothing and I was a newbie in the world of literature and a little secret, my first book was from an Indian author which I will not speak of, but he taught me the meaning of appreciating people in the exact moment where they do something beautiful and how a person cannot exist anymore and you do not close yourself in a box, but you open your heart to people and love again. When I started reading more and more, some books yelled the aura of pushing yourself to look at situations and see what you can learn, and the most alluring thing would be how some books made me look at myself, some of my body parts and made me accept them. The books did not just make my heart twinkle, they made my brain flicker as well with the knowledge on various topics like feminism, self-love, laws, religions, culture basically you name it and it is there. It is good to say that books have an elixir. The quotes that were highlighted made more sense and introduced me to another world. A world full of every genre, feeling and musings.


To put an end to this letter, this is how reading changes your worldview.


Yours lovingly,

Aaliya.


// Credit : Matilda //

__________________________________________________________________________________


Hi, guys this is my first blog ever. Please stay in touch for more content. I am treating this blog as a personal journal of a reader and I hope some of you who decided to read my entries will show some love and stay connected for more. Anyways be safe and be happy.

Dm's are always open @Wordsbyaaliya on Instagram.







Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page