top of page
Search
  • Aaliya

Sometimes life is too hard.


// Credit : Lana Del Rey //

Dear Reader,



I am a 21 year old woman trying to live her life and get educated. I know people from different age groups like teens, youth, and adults and we have different phases going on but one thing I find common is how most of us hated our teen years and some still do, some of my friends can not wait to be an adult, some are talking about their parents, some are talking about their academics, some are talking about their issues, and some can not wait to leave this country while wishing that it was just a little easier or someone just listened and understood (also me: ew who likes sharing parts of their life to others)!. Anyways, the moral of the story is that living with yourself is not easy as it is portrayed.


Sometimes we find it too hard to settle with our emotions, insecurities, feelings, people, love, relationships, mistakes, and million other things. Our emotions can vary from happy, gloomy, jealousy to pure melancholy. Feelings fluctuate and our insecurities can be from little things to bigger things that we won't even whisper about. Love holds a different meaning for all of us. Jealousy will always leave us in dilemma. We often mistake relationships for dating and we hide million other things. Do not even get me started on mistakes, some learn, some regret, and some dwell on them (I am all of them)! So the purpose of this blog, you ask? Well, the purpose is to make sure that you know it is okay to find it hard sometimes.

“But we have to learn to be free. We have to, Nell. Doesn't mean happy all the time, or okay all the time. It’s okay not to be okay. I told you that, but I'm relearning it myself. But not being okay doesn't mean you stop living.” -Jasinda Wilder.

I know people say you need to fully push yourself when you are hit with a rock but sometimes you need to realize that it is okay to take a small moment, accept that you are not okay and finally reinvent yourself. It is okay to just look at things, talk to people and still need some time off. No one is forcing you, no one is asking for answers other than a little context because as concerned ones we want the best for you. Never stop doing things for yourself, never be ashamed of it and never apologize for it. Do not be hard on yourself, we are all rooting for you! (as if I won't go on Twitter and cry there).


I am going to stop here.


Yours lovingly,

Aaliya.

// Credit : The Perks of Being a Wallflower //

_________________________________________________________________________________


Hi, guys!

I am here for my assignments again :) Hopefully, you liked it (if anyone even reads lol)

But writing was fun again. Anyways I am a little bit active @saintlyher on twitter, if anyone reads and would like to talk in a safe space just DM me then!

Recent Posts

See All

© 2023 by The Book Lover. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page